All rounder husband…

Monday, March 27, 2006 5:00 pm at 5:00 pm Leave a comment

The thought of being a homemaker, taking care of our new baby and the whole house is not as easy as I thought. After I gave birth to our adorable baby boy early November 2005, I thought I could handle everything by myself…taking care of the baby, vacuuming and mopping the floor in our double storey house, cooking lunch and dinner, watering and pruning the garden.

I was wrong!!! I couldn’t even do anything else mentioned above except taking care full-time of my baby. I can’t leave him out of sight even for a few minutes just to bring in our laundry.

Lucky for me, I have a very supportive hubby…he does the housework now. He is the one who vacuums and mops the floor every three weeks (I know, we live in a house of dust & grime), ‘ta pau’ lunch for me and cooks dinner at night when he is back from work, mows the lawn every now and then, washes the mats every week, etc. He is never the type who would sit down and laze around. Perhaps it is some personality disorder (of the good type!)

I do feel bad especially when I’m nursing Brae while watching TV or reading papers/magazines and he’s doing all the work in the house.

Pity my dear !

Entry filed under: babykhong, Mummy's Place.

Semi solid food – when to start…? Vacuum the house with a robot ?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2006
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,479 hits

