To pick him up or otherwise?

Saturday, April 1, 2006 10:11 am at 10:11 am Leave a comment

Brae likes to be carried and walked. He prefers the human face rather than his toys. It is very rare to have him playing in his play gym for a few minutes without him crying. Usually, he will just cry or call out for someone to pick him up and I always pick him up to stop him from crying.

So I asked one of my friends for advice since she has three children. She told me that she just lets her children cry till they stop. “Just let them cry for an hour and only then do you pick them up”, she said. I realised that she doesn’t really care much for her children and she has a maid to take care of them.

I can’t really stand it when Brae cries. So ‘ke lian’. Imagine being advised to let him cry for one hour. No way!

I remember there was once when Brae was 2 months old and we tried my friend’s advice. We placed Brae in his cot and we went downstairs to have lunch. Within a few minutes, he started to cry and scream loudly. After our meal, we went to take a look at him. He immediately stopped crying, his eyes were filled with tears and his face had the ‘ke lian’ look. I felt so ‘sam tong’.

Nowadays, we don’t leave him alone for too long.

Entry filed under: About Braedyn, babykhong.

Inconsiderate neighbour Breastfeeding in public

Leave a Comment Add your own

  • 1. mumsgather  |  Wednesday, April 5, 2006 4:28 pm at 4:28 pm

    I think every parent has tried the “let them cry it out” method at least once either due to frustration or belief that it’ll help. I remember when I tried it once, my girl cried so hard after she fell asleep, she was still sobbing in her sleep. So kelian!–>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 55,487 hits

