Things that Daddy does for Mummy and baby…

Tuesday, April 18, 2006 3:21 pm at 3:21 pm 4 comments

For baby

  1. During my confinement without a confinement lady, he would bathe our newborn baby while I was recuperating from the delivery. Even though he didn’t know how to bathe the baby, he tried his best to learn from our midwife. He would not hesitate to bathe baby during weekends or after late outings while I prepared baby’s clothes.
  2. During our outings at shopping malls, he would change diapers for our baby on his own.
  3. He would carry the baby when we were outside having meals, cradle and rock the baby when the baby was cranky and sleepy.
  4. He would scan the floor or road for coins (even the 1 cents) for the baby’s piggy bank.
  5. He was the first one who fed baby semi-solid food the next day after our midwife taught us.

For mummy

  1. He would never grumble when he had to rush back everyday to ‘ta pau’ lunch and snacks for me. His main concern was to keep me well-fed so that the baby will have sufficient nutrients from my breastmilk.
  2. He would cook dinner and do the dishes even though he had a long day at work.
  3. He would help me carry all the stuff (my handbag, baby’s bag or groceries) so that I can focus on carrying the baby.
  4. He would do all the housework while I attended to the baby in the house.
  5. He would feed me when I was nursing or carrying the baby in the sling.
Entry filed under: babykhong, Mummy's Place.

Breastfeeding obstacles Inculcate the reading habit

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elaine Lee  |  Friday, April 21, 2006 10:16 am at 10:16 am

    wah..such a lovey dovey hubby. My hubby very “tai lam yan” so he would rather pay for someone to do than

    Reply
  • 2. Elaine Lee  |  Friday, April 21, 2006 10:18 am at 10:18 am

    (oops…my boy pressed on the enter key before I even finish typing)
    My hubby would pay for someone to it. If he does do it himself, it makes me feel guilty …

    Reply
  • 3. Jesslyn  |  Friday, April 21, 2006 12:42 pm at 12:42 pm

    Nice to have such loving and caring hubby hor!
    psst..psst….Me too! High 5!

    Reply
  • 4. khongfamily  |  Friday, April 21, 2006 2:49 pm at 2:49 pm

    elaine
    Yahh..I do feel guilty when he does the housework while I’m nursing my boy. So ‘cham’…

    jesslyn
    Hahaha…so ‘hang fook’ hor..:D

    Reply
  • 5. Baby Smooches  |  Friday, April 28, 2006 6:10 pm at 6:10 pm

    Aww…. how sweet….. My hubby don’t even harap he’ll half of all that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 55,479 hits

