Sleeping routine

Monday, May 8, 2006 5:05 pm at 5:05 pm 6 comments

Finally, Brae is sleeping on his own now. No more carrying, craddling and rocking to sleep anymore. Yehhh..!!! The method that I use is working very well. As usual, I would put him in the middle of our bed, nurse him, sing the nursery rhymes while patting him. After nursing him, I pass him his bolster and place his favourite Baby Tad on his left while I sleep on his right. Then, I put the pacifier in his mouth and squeeze Baby Tad’s right finger six times for six minutes night-night soothing lullaby.

Brae will try to reach for Baby Tad’s hand when he turns to his left. When he turns to his right, he will grab my hair and pull. The funny thing is that he prefers to play with the human face, pulling my hair, punching my face, squeezing my nose and tapping my eyes. There was this time when he scratched me, leaving behind a thin scratch mark across my nose. Occasionally, he will pull out his pacifier from his mouth, turn it around and sticking the plastic bit back in.

After the playing session, he will doze off after a short while. I will then transfer him to his cot before retiring to the family room to read newspapers or chat with hubby. Ahhhh…what a relief now that I don’t have to stay in the room anymore to lull Brae to sleep.

Entry filed under: About Braedyn, babykhong.

What’s in my bag? My new hobby

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Egghead  |  Tuesday, May 9, 2006 9:17 am at 9:17 am

    congratulations!
    my wife is still trying to get our son to sleep on his own ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply
  • 2. jazzmint  |  Tuesday, May 9, 2006 9:28 am at 9:28 am

    miss those days when my girl can sleep alone. Now that she can walk, she can walk around endlessly even when she’s tired :(. Poor me

    Reply
  • 3. khongfamily  |  Tuesday, May 9, 2006 5:30 pm at 5:30 pm

    egghead
    Don’t worry. Hopefully your son will sleep on his own soon. :p

    jazzmint
    Hahha..poor you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Hui Sia  |  Wednesday, May 10, 2006 9:01 am at 9:01 am

    Your baby are so adorable, i wish i can have a small baby soon. I like to see a small babies especially when they are sleeping.

    Reply
  • 5. IMMomsDaughter  |  Wednesday, May 10, 2006 10:50 am at 10:50 am

    Your ds looks so cute in his sleep…

    Reply
  • 6. magictree  |  Thursday, May 11, 2006 2:01 pm at 2:01 pm

    Hallo I just arrived! Your baby on the slide show looks real adorable and cute.!!!

    Reply
  • 7. khongfamily  |  Thursday, May 11, 2006 3:52 pm at 3:52 pm

    hui sia
    Yahh..small babies do look very cute when they are sleeping.

    immomsdaughter
    Hehhe..he is very cute horr. ๐Ÿ˜›

    magictree
    Hey, thanks for dropping by.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,479 hits

