Archive for Thursday, June 8, 2006 5:47 pm

I wish I have more free time…

I wish I have more free time to blog. My free time to blog is when I go to hubby’s office to use the internet line there. Hubby is still waiting for an alternative broadband line to be available at our house area. Of course I have to bring Brae along and coax him to sleep so that I have the precious time to blog.

I wish I have more free time for blog hopping.
I have to fully utilise the time available in hubby’s office to read and drop some comments to all my frequently visited blogs.

I wish I have more free time to learn more Photoshop tecniques for my digital scrapbooking.

I wish I have more free time to do exercises. I used to exercise at home by walking up and down the stairs for 10 minutes, doing bum and tum three times a week and yoga twice a week. No more exercises nowadays since I start to blog. Hahaha…excuses. LOL.

I wish I have more free time to indulge in my new hobby – scrapbooking. Whenever I am free, I will try to read or browse through the scrapbooking magazines that I bought to get some ideas on the layout design for Braedyn’s scrapbook. By the time I’m ready to design, cut and paste the papers, Brae is awake from his nap. I need a few days to finish off a page of Braedyn’s scrapbook. *sigh*

I wish I have more free time to learn more recipes for cooking and baking. I bought a lot of recipe books but seldom try the recipes out. I just thought of buying the recipe books first, in case I may need it next time. After Brae was born, I thought I can cook since I’m staying home most of the time, I was wrong. I have to keep an eye on him most of the time.

I wish I have more free time to catch up on my reading. I bought a lot of fiction books during MPH Warehouse Sale 1 1/2 years ago. Luckily all were wrapped else I have to find time to wrap them up. I even have a section on the bookshelf allocated to books which have yet to be read.

I wish I have more free time to watch DVDs. After the King Kong show at Imax, we never been to the cinema anymore. We used to go for movies evey Wednesday before Brae was born. Now, we have to settle for a 29″ TV at home to watch DVDs. However, it is a luxury if we can find a peaceful time to watch DVDs together.
(*Note. I leave it to you to conclude whether the pictured DVDs are legal. Hint, times are quite bad these days though! Also Brokeback Mountain gives it away.)

I wish I have more free time to do gardening. My plants in the garden turn out to be in a mess, with leaves withering and turning yellow. I’m happy if I manage to water the plants everyday. No time for pruning the plants though.

I wish I have more free time to wrap and sort Brae’s books that we bought during the MPH Warehouse Sale early this year. The books are still unwrapped in the same box that we used during the sale.

Last but not least, I wish I have more time to help hubby when he goes about his household chores. He is losing weight by the month.

Thursday, June 8, 2006 5:47 pm at 5:47 pm 3 comments


June 2006
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 57,309 hits