Tag of 4

Thursday, June 29, 2006 7:53 pm at 7:53 pm 5 comments

Tagged by Vien

Four jobs I would stink at:

  • Navigator – My hubby would always go ballistic when I have to play navigator. Fortunately for all, he is very good at directions and can remember places after having been there just once. Myself, I just let the driver take me places. Just like a “tai-tai” (Cantonese for rich man’s wife)
  • Chef – Since my mother passed on when I was a little girl, there has been no female influence on my life. Dad couldn’t cook for nuts and I guess ditto for me too. Hey….at least I have a good reason. Just the other day, hubby was showing me how to use the end of a spoon handle to remove skin from young ginger. He had a good laugh when he caught me using the peeler to get the job done.
  • Teacher – Though I quite fancy teaching, I have ZERO patience. Unless all my students are bright ones (and let’s face it, if they were so smart, I wouldn’t have to teach them), I’d rather not have them test me.
  • Proof reader – Can’t write well. Have trouble constructing long sentences. This post, got hubby to type while I ramble on. Bad English, my fault. Good English, then forward your compliments to hubby.

    Four pretend nicknames I make up for myself:

  • Amy – My 1st English name but stopped using it after some Malay rock group had a lead singer by the same name. He looked weird.
  • Lulu – What my hubby calls me. According to him “Lulu” conveys the impression of someone extremely blur. Apt description for me.
  • Yuen Wong – Cantonese for “implicated” or something along those lines. My Chinese name has a similar ring to it.
  • No 4th one, sorry!

    Four movies I have watched over and over:

  • Don’t really watch movies over and over. Well, I did watch many versions of Harry Potter, LOTRs, and Star Wars. Do they count?

    These days, if I can watch 1 movie in its entirety in 1 sitting, I will be thrilled. We (hubby & I) have Memoirs of a Geisha in the DVD player for the past month. We watch 10 minutes at the first attempt before Braedyn woke up. Haven’t continued since.

    Four places I have lived:

  • Tapah – Where I was born
  • Chenderiang – Lived there with grandparents for a while after mum passed on
  • KL – Moved here after my SPM to work and study part-time. Met hubby here too.
  • No 4th place, poor me.

    Four things I love to do on my weekends:

  • Sleep – Actually, I like to sleep more on weekdays too. Very sleep-deprived these days
  • Baking – Heard that under-utilised ovens can bring disharmony to the household. However, must find a way to relocate the family of spiders who have made a corner of my oven their home
  • A spot of gardening – My garden can now be best described as a “jungle” Imagine…..grass at certain areas can reach your knee. Hubby refuses to let the grass cutters come in to mow HIS lawn. Loves to say, “If I can afford a house with a garden, then I better find the time to mow it myself.” Yes, that is why I guess we will never engage a maid.
  • Spending more quality time with hubby – I know we need more time together.

    Four TV shows I geek out to, or used to geek out to:

  • Anything-Idol – I just “love” William Hung wannabes
  • Fear Factor – Love to see the Caucasians roll their eyes over durians
  • Friends – Complete with Malaysian censorship cuts. Don’t we all love our Malaysian censors?
  • CSI

    Four alcoholic beverages I’ve enjoyed on offshore vacations:

  • Firstly, no vacations. Secondly, husband does not fancy people who drown themselves in alcohol. Lastly, can’t afford it 🙂

    Four things I could NOT live without (besides oxygen, H2O, and miscellaneous life-sustaining substances, included our kids and hubby and family member):

  • PDA – My entire life is dictated by it.
  • Mobile phone
  • Internet access – I hate Telekom Malaysia’s monopoly. Hubby refuses to give them our business
  • No 4th item
  • Four of my favorite foods, partnered with people with whom I enjoy eating said foods:

  • Japanese food
  • Roti Canai
  • Indomie Goreng
  • Italian food
  • All enjoyed with my hubby

  • Four places I would rather be right now:
  • Melbourne – Hubby studied there for a while and he brought me there for a friend’s wedding. Lovely place
  • At a restaurant – It’s close to 9pm and we have to eat dinner
  • At home in bed – Need more sleep
  • In the cinema – Need some popcorn and big-screen action. The man in the red cape and underwear is premiering today.
  • 4 people I mercilessly tagged:

  • Ashley
  • Sue
  • Magictree
  • Zara’s Mama

  • Advertisements

    Entry filed under: babykhong, Tags.

    First swim My first card creation

    5 Comments Add your own

    • 1. Vien  |  Friday, June 30, 2006 2:58 am at 2:58 am

      LOL! Don’t we all miss our precious sleep time? Before I pop Belle out, all my co-workers (w/ kids) told me to appreciate my sleep. Now I know what they meant!

      My dad calls my sis Lulu Wai..hahaha..always say she is blur blur looking.

      Reply
    • 2. Sue  |  Friday, June 30, 2006 9:49 am at 9:49 am

      OMG… and to think I have managed to avoid tags since I didn’t do the last 2 tags someone sent… Dunno what made me drop by your site first early this morning hahahah!

      Reply
    • 3. magictree  |  Friday, June 30, 2006 11:19 am at 11:19 am

      Can pretend didn’t see or not?

      Reply
    • 4. IMMomsDaughter  |  Friday, June 30, 2006 4:54 pm at 4:54 pm

      So lucky one, got secretary hubby to type your post? Jealouslah. Oklah, compliment him for his English 🙂

      Reply
    • 5. khongfamily  |  Friday, June 30, 2006 5:14 pm at 5:14 pm

      vien
      I just love sleeping!!!

      I’m not blur blur looking…but blur blur in doing things! Hehehe…

      sue
      That’s why you dropped by my blog first, cos’ there is a tag for you to do…don’t escape, ha!

      magictree
      What do you think…cannot!!! 😛

      immomsdaughter
      Makes my job easier when he types. I don’t have to think much…hehe.

      Reply
    • 6. Zara's Mama  |  Wednesday, July 5, 2006 11:43 pm at 11:43 pm

      err.. I see this so late.. can pretend didn’t see hor? heehee..

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    June 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

    Blog Stats

    • 55,633 hits

