From daddy’s desk – Terrorkom Malaysia

Friday, August 4, 2006 6:33 pm at 6:33 pm 6 comments

For some wicked reason, my life path is intertwined with Terrorkom Malaysia (TMB). For that, I am cursed.

6 years ago, I had international calls to Pakistan, India and Indonesia charged to my bill. The phone line in question is routed to my room, and my room only. My room is locked when I am out of the house and last I checked, I did not have any Pakistani, Indian or Indonesian girlfriends. It was an obvious case of somebody piggy-backing my phone line for free calls. You know what TMB had to say to this, “Bayar dulu, then we check. Kalau ada masalah, kita refund”. Refund my ass foot. I refused to pay RM90+ ringgit of calls I did not make and I was blacklisted.

3 years ago, I had my application for a telephone line at our new home cancelled because I took too long to select a number. Of course, before I could get them to terima my new application, must bayar RM90+ outstanding (from 6 years back) before they terima-lah. Very pandai, these fellas, know my wife is standing behind me with her knife-sharp eyes boring into my back, mesti bayar lah. Between the devil and the deep blue sea conundrum. Applied, waited, no line, waited longer, still no line, after 6 months they called to tell me there’s a line and I have to select number, I walk in a month later and whole blardy application cancelled (by them!!!) Who do those arseholes think they are? I submit an application, it either gets approved or rejected. Not cancelled just because I take a month to choose a number. Hey, they made me wait for 6 months. What’s wrong with a little favour in return.

Latest piece of shite from them…..

My mother moved to her new place in June 2006. We submitted a cancellation request for her old line at TMB Damansara Utama on 11th May 2006. Was told it will be done the very next day. For the rest of May, we could still use the line. As we have yet to return the phone sets to TMB, we thought that they will only cancel the line AFTER we return the phones.

We returned the phones to TMB DU on 5th June and asked them to check on the status of the line. No record of our cancellation request. We filled in another cancellation request and submitted it. Documentation all in order.

In July we received a TMB bill for the line in question dated 28th June 2006 with billing of service charge for the entire period 29th May to 28th June 2006.

It is fortunate that we have honest purchasers for our old home, if not, they would have made as many calls as they wanted and we would have borne the cost.

Returned to TMB DU and, as expected, no sign of any cancellation request. The lady who attended to us told us to ignore the bill (RM67.93) and she will revert on the status of our deposit refund (RM75.00).

I’ll say it now before it happens. I can see the future. Sometime in September 2006, TMB will issue me a red bill for RM67.93 +++++interest and then blacklist me (again!) My line will still be available for all to use and I won’t give a damn.

To hell with the monkeys who work at Terrokom (Wahid included) 😦

Entry filed under: babykhong, Daddy's Corner, General.

Sleep, sleep, sleep Brae’s candid camera

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jazzmint  |  Friday, August 4, 2006 11:21 pm at 11:21 pm

    wow really bad experience with terrorkom huh…their service sucks :p

    Reply
  • 2. jesslyn  |  Saturday, August 5, 2006 9:06 am at 9:06 am

    Hey, email to their CEO @ (ceo@tm.net.my)
    He promised to entertain every incoming email, good luck to u….if still no reply , then you can go and bombard him…LOL

    Reply
  • 3. vivienlai  |  Saturday, August 5, 2006 2:28 pm at 2:28 pm

    One thing I learn, never take anyone’s word for real. I would have this lady at TMB DU write a confirmation letter.

    Reply
  • 4. nadia  |  Saturday, August 5, 2006 8:46 pm at 8:46 pm

    Oh dear, that sounds very crappy! Oh well, as usual, Malaysia boleh! Boleh what also I don’t know. Everything is so crap here. Sigh. I worry for our kids’ future. Nyeh.

    Reply
  • 5. zara's mama  |  Tuesday, August 8, 2006 12:34 pm at 12:34 pm

    errm.. M’sian standard of service mah.

    Reply
  • 6. MLNS  |  Tuesday, August 8, 2006 5:29 pm at 5:29 pm

    Another sub-standard service given by a company who monopolizes the market. *Sigh*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,633 hits

