Sleep, sleep, sleep

Friday, August 4, 2006 5:51 pm at 5:51 pm 9 comments

Brae’s sleeping routine has changed. Previously he could sleep on his own by squirming on his stomach or nursed to sleep. Nowadays, he must have either daddy or mummy (or preferably both of us) at his side before going to sleep. Otherwise, he will wait for us before he sleeps.

This new routine means that he will sleep very late at around 12-1 am, after mummy finishes her kitchen chores. I know, I know, it is a very, very late time for a baby to sleep. We can’t help it because by the time we get back home, it’s already past 11 pm.

Brae cannot be left alone in the room these days. He will play by himself until he notices no one is around, then all hell breaks loose. We have to take turns to feed Brae milk or play with him while one of us goes for a shower. After everything is done, we will prepare Brae for sleep by brushing his teeth, giving him a pacifier, putting him in between the both of us, before finally swtiching off the light.

In the dark, Brae will start to toss and turn, roll around with his legs kicking either one of us, grab my nighties, pull out his pacifier and put it back into his mouth until he dozes off. Once he is asleep, I will transfer him to his cot, provided I am not in la-la land. Of course, by that time, hubby is always fast asleep. I guess work must be tougher than looking after a baby.

dsc01822.JPG

This photo was taken during one of Brae’s afternoon naptimes. He started off in the middle of the bed. Without knowing it, he has managed to roll over his favourite bear. I find that his pose is very cute and ‘lan fun’.

Entry filed under: About Braedyn, babykhong.

From daddy’s desk – What have I done to this site? From daddy’s desk – Terrorkom Malaysia

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zara's mama  |  Friday, August 4, 2006 5:57 pm at 5:57 pm

    Hey.. most men hor.. if you asked them to jaga the kid, they will sleep before the kid does. Don’t know why one ler.

    Brae is cute in the ‘lan fun’ post.

    Reply
  • 2. daddykhong  |  Friday, August 4, 2006 6:46 pm at 6:46 pm

    Please, please. At least I try. Give me some credit lah!

    I wake up first. Before I go to work, I keep all the dishes that have dried over the night. I also make a hot drink for my wife and take out the clothes from the washing machine (but not hang them).

    Then got to kerja. Rush back home with “ta pau” lunch for wifey. Then back to more work. Leave at roughly 7-8pm. Suffer the jam home,

    Get home and bring family out for dinner. Then grocery shopping (Brae always has things to buy).

    Back home, work out my expenses for the day. Sometimes give Brae a bath. Read a book to him, change his nappy for the night. Help wifey prepare Brae’s food for the next day. Read the papers.

    Letih lah šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. dragonmummy  |  Friday, August 4, 2006 8:59 pm at 8:59 pm

    Brae’s such a cutie pie. I love the chubby baby look, unfortunately, my kids all kurus kering..

    Reply
  • 4. vivienlai  |  Saturday, August 5, 2006 2:34 pm at 2:34 pm

    LOL! It’s funny how the daddies can come up with excuses so fast. Hey, at least your letih hubby is a lot better than mine.

    It’s good that Brae is able to sleep w/o you rocking him to sleep. My Belle still need us to carry her, rock her..then only she will sleep.

    Reply
  • 5. nadia  |  Saturday, August 5, 2006 8:43 pm at 8:43 pm

    He looks sooooooooooooooo adorable sleeping like that! =)

    Reply
  • 6. daddykhong  |  Monday, August 7, 2006 11:36 am at 11:36 am

    BTW, that’s my half of the bed. These days I always wake up with a backache. Can someone tell my wife that the cot is too small for me? She doesn’t believe me šŸ˜¦

    Reply
  • 7. Allyfeel  |  Tuesday, August 8, 2006 4:15 pm at 4:15 pm

    Haha….the open arms and legs sleeping pose. Brae must have enjoyed his sleep very much.

    12-1am is really late for a tiny Brae. Whao!

    Thumbs up to daddy for helping out with mommy.

    Reply
  • 8. MLNS  |  Tuesday, August 8, 2006 5:47 pm at 5:47 pm

    Aiyo Brae look so cute in that sleeping position šŸ™‚

    Btw, I’ve been submitting comments several times in your blog but seemed not published. Let me know if you moderate the comments and whether I’ve submitted numerous times.

    Reply
  • 9. flowsnow  |  Sunday, August 13, 2006 11:13 am at 11:13 am

    Cute babe….yeah if you ask man to sleep with the kid, the end up sleeping first..Mine especially. and when you go into the room, oh man..it’s so messy! The mess the kid makes throwing and stripping the covers off. Mine is like experiencing tornado in KL! Great stuff here! Have a neat weekend

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,479 hits

