Hubby is away

Monday, August 14, 2006 9:19 pm at 9:19 pm 8 comments

Hubby is going to Lahad Datu for a business trip tomorrow with his brothers. A few days earlier, he asked me whether I would like to tag along, with Brae of course, as he was worried that I would not be able to cope with him alone. Actually, this is his first outstation trip since Brae was born. He has been delaying this trip to Lahad Datu for quite some time now but this time, he really has to make the trip.

What do I do with Brae at Lahad Datu? He suggested that I stay in the hotel when he does what he needs to do there. Apparently, there is nothing much that I can do in a small town like Lahad Datu.Ā  He told me that it is really backward, with no runway lights at the airport, a single gate at the airport, etc. Something like a cowboy town, I suppose. Furthermore, I have to bring a lot of Braedyn’s stuff there to keep him occupied at the hotel. Since I was not feeling particularly hardworking, I decided to stay at home with Braedyn.

Hmmm…now comes to my concern. What do I do with Brae at home? And myself? Come to think of it, I’m a bit reluctant to let hubby go, furthermore for 3 days 2 nights. I’m too used to having hubby ‘ta pau’ lunch for me, bathing Brae at night before he sleeps, feeding Brae when I’m ‘mang jang’ from Brae not eating his food, chauffering us out for dinner and for grocery shopping. Now I have to be all independent and the most scary part, I have to ‘sek ji gei’ (get my own food). I HATE eating alone! I’d rather not eat. So boring, eating alone. Perhaps I should cook more of Brae’s porridge and eat with Brae

Next thing is I have to sleep ALONE. Not really, actually, because fortunately I have Brae to sleep with me. But that’s not the same as having hubby beside me.

Now I have to change my daily routine because hubby is not around. Huhhh, I can’t wait till Thursday when he gets back. šŸ˜¦

Entry filed under: babykhong, General.

Brae: 9 months old I’m pregnant…again!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zara's mama  |  Monday, August 14, 2006 10:14 pm at 10:14 pm

    Hubby buys/tah pao you lunch? You are not a SAHM right? He sends lunch to your office huh?

    I would have gone with him.. Just stay in the hotel and do nothing.. take a break. šŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 2. vivienlai  |  Tuesday, August 15, 2006 2:58 am at 2:58 am

    3 days 2 nights will go by very fast. Have your gal friends over lor..can party a bit..and women just love to be around babies. Maybe you can get them feed Brae too..LOL!

    Reply
  • 3. MLNS  |  Tuesday, August 15, 2006 9:26 am at 9:26 am

    The first time is always the hardest. I hate it too when hubs goes on travelling and the longest he’s been away was for 5 days. Just gotta adjust your routine a little bit and before you know it, Daddykhong is already back. Good luck!

    Reply
  • 4. jesslyn  |  Tuesday, August 15, 2006 10:53 am at 10:53 am

    3 days only, very fast one…last time my hubby use to travel to EU, the longest is 3 weeks, wow, me really cannot sleep well those days, cos a newborn was with me. End up I ask MIL to sleep with me, to help me on night feeding…:P

    Reply
  • 5. jazzmint  |  Tuesday, August 15, 2006 12:12 pm at 12:12 pm

    3days only ok lah no worries, very fast pass one ;). Survive on maggi maybe? Or another thing I always do, look for fast food drive thru, that way i don’t need to get down the car. Bring home the food, eat when the kids are sleeping šŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 6. shoppingmum  |  Thursday, August 17, 2006 8:34 pm at 8:34 pm

    It’s not easy, but keep telling yourself you can do it! If really busy to cook, order pizza, that’s what I do. Don’t worry, I think Brae will be a good boy when daddy’s not around.

    Reply
  • 7. babykhong  |  Friday, August 18, 2006 5:37 pm at 5:37 pm

    zara’s mama,
    I am a SAHM. Hubby ta pau lunch and comes back home to eat with me if I’m not following him to his office.

    The place that he has to go to is very ‘ulu’. I rather stay at home.

    vivienlai,
    Gal friends? Party? Haha…not many friends left since I got married. Migrated or busy with their work.

    MLNS,
    Ya, you are right. I just have to adjust my daily routine. That’s what I did. Not too bad. I managed to handle Brae and my food. šŸ™‚

    jesslyn,
    At least you still had your MIL to accompany you to sleep. I only have Brae sleeping together with me.

    jazzmint,
    Yehh..it’s finally over. I did survive on Maggi mee for one night. I survived on bread and fried rice for the rest of the days. Very lazy to drive. I just drove to the nearby fuel station to get newspaper very early in the morning when Brae was still sleeping in the cot. Cruel huh…leaving him alone. Bad mummy!

    shoppingmum,
    I did it! I did it! I still managed to cook a simple meal for myself. Brae had been a very good boy the last few days. He learnt how to crawl faster. šŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 8. huisia  |  Thursday, August 24, 2006 6:39 pm at 6:39 pm

    My hubby used to leave for business trip once a month, sometimes 2 weeks, sometimes more than a month, after a few years till today i also can’t get used of this leaving. SO, i understand you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,633 hits

