Hubby’s birthday celebration

Wednesday, November 29, 2006 2:00 am at 2:00 am 14 comments

Hubby’s birthday is on 22nd November (I got to know that Shoppingmum and Carelessmum‘s birthdays are on the same day!). We had a normal dinner with the immediate family at Riblees located at Sri Hartamas. Apparently Riblees is famous for their pork ribs, recommended by hubby’s friend. It was so difficult to locate the restaurant as it only had a very small signboard but we found it after asking around. It is located across the road from Burger King/Projet on the 1st floor above the new Arabic bank.

At first, this wifey of Daddykhong wanted to bake a cake for the occasion but she didn’t manage to do it (excuse: no time πŸ™‚ ) (daddykhong: no time….no taste!!) Fortunately, on the day itself I made an appointment with my sister to jalan-jalan at 1-Utama and at the same time looked for a cake for hubby. If not, I wouldn’t have a chance to buy a cake because I usually go out with hubby and I am sure he will not let me buy him a cake.

I always have the cravings for Bakerzin’s cakes. I looked at their cakes, hoping to find a birthday cake for hubby. I found one which I liked, Mango Mousse cake. Furthermore, the cake was a good size, not too big and not too small. Unfortunately, the cake was already reserved.

I almost gave up buying until the girl told me that they could make the similar cake on the spot but I had to wait for 30 minutes. I was so delighted to hear that. The girl took down my number so that she could call me once the cake was ready to be picked up. To pass time, sis and I walked back to the car to get milk for Brae. Within 20 minutes (and before we even got to the car), the girl called me and said that the cake was ready. I was impressed!

Mango mousse cake

We arrived at the restaurant at 8:10 pm. To our surprise, we were the only customers that night. They gave us very good service since we were the only customers there. The lady boss came over to chit-chat with us and even gave us two complimentary home-made Cookies & Cream ice cream cakes. The boss’ 2 1/2 year-old daughter, Sara liked Brae so much that she kept feeding Brae water from his water bottle. I suppose she wanted a younger brother to play with.

Cookies & Cream ice cream cake

Braedyn & Sara

Sorry lah dear, no present for you…only a cake. Happy belated birthday! Hugs hugs and kiss kiss from Brae and wifey.

Entry filed under: babykhong, General.

The lucrative confinement business Confinement nanny stories

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 9:09 am at 9:09 am

    got present ma.. a good wife and cute baby boy lor..

    Reply
  • 2. allyfeel  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 9:46 am at 9:46 am

    Happy Birthday Daddy Khong. Yummy! The cake looks so nice. Cake is good present what…:) I have no birthday cake for ages.

    Reply
  • 3. Vien  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 9:51 am at 9:51 am

    Happy belated Birthday to Daddykhong! His b’day present will be here in a month or 2. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. shoppingmum  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 10:51 am at 10:51 am

    Happy belated birthday!!! To daddy khong!!!!
    Oh, I’m wondering if you’re old than me…:P

    Reply
  • 5. nadia  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 10:53 am at 10:53 am

    Happy belated birthday, daddykhong!!! =)

    Reply
  • 6. Julian  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 11:20 am at 11:20 am

    Happy Birthday DaddyKhong… wah nice cake wor…

    Reply
  • 7. Immomsdaughter  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 11:37 am at 11:37 am

    Happy Belated Birthday to Daddykhong. I missed so many of your posts as I do not get the updates to your link. Haiya…

    Reply
  • 8. Angeleyes  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 3:15 pm at 3:15 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday to Daddy Khong!

    Reply
  • 9. daddykhong  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 4:15 pm at 4:15 pm

    Thank you all for your kind wishes. A year older but really don’t feel a year wiser.

    From my research, I am born in the same year as shoppingmum and a year later than carelessmum.

    Reply
  • 10. jazzmint  |  Wednesday, November 29, 2006 9:06 pm at 9:06 pm

    happy birthday!!! hey how was the cake…bakerzin are known for cakes..slurpss

    Tq tq…the cake was really nice. They ‘sapu’ everything.

    Reply
  • 11. huisia  |  Thursday, November 30, 2006 3:29 pm at 3:29 pm

    Happy Belated Birthdat to Daddy Khong!
    Only customers? Their food not good?

    Reply
  • 12. zara's mama  |  Friday, December 1, 2006 4:21 pm at 4:21 pm

    Happy Birthday Daddy Khong.

    Reply
  • 13. Annie Q  |  Friday, December 8, 2006 11:46 am at 11:46 am

    Happy very belated birthday to daddy khong!! Yeah! Bakerzin’s cake..yummy yummy! My favourite too..heehee

    Reply
  • 14. dragonmummy  |  Tuesday, December 12, 2006 1:35 pm at 1:35 pm

    happy belated birthday… sorry huh..so late birthday wish..just came back from blog break.

    Eh..daddykhong.. you really do the calculation ah?? πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,633 hits

