Confinement nanny stories

Thursday, November 30, 2006 2:07 pm at 2:07 pm 11 comments

Wifey now wants a confinement nanny because she is sure she is unable to cope with Braedyn and No. 2. My fears aside, can everyone here share their personal good/horror stories or those of their relatives/friends. To date, I have not heard of a single good story of the ideal confinement nanny. Please give me some hope.

Entry filed under: babykhong, Daddy's Corner, General.

Hubby’s birthday celebration Confinement nanny updates

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shoppingmum  |  Thursday, November 30, 2006 2:27 pm at 2:27 pm

    There’re good confinement lady out there. Daddy Nick once recommended his to me, but I don’t need one at that time. Please find out from him.
    But my SIL has one bad confinement lady who put her fingers in baby’s mouth for him to suck as SIL didn’twant pacify. So, she fired her after a few days.

    Who is Daddy Nick?

    Reply
  • 2. Julian  |  Thursday, November 30, 2006 4:06 pm at 4:06 pm

    My SIL had one confinement lady which spoilt my niece. Carry her to sleep, etc etc, now that she has left, Daddy and Mummy kesian lah, every time need to carry my niece to sleep full time, else she will cry.

    Reply
  • 3. Daddy Nick  |  Thursday, November 30, 2006 10:36 pm at 10:36 pm

    Yep, unfortunately the confinement lady is now looking after triplets. She’s so hot that she’s booked for 1 year πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 4. shoppingmum  |  Thursday, November 30, 2006 11:16 pm at 11:16 pm

    Oh, luckily, Daddy Nick read this blog too. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. nadia  |  Friday, December 1, 2006 10:05 am at 10:05 am

    Can’t help much in this department. Sorry, yah? Nways, good luck in finding a good one!! Seems to me nowadays they’re only doing this because it’s a lucrative job, unlike those days. Sigh.

    Reply
  • 6. Poh Nee  |  Friday, December 1, 2006 12:00 pm at 12:00 pm

    Hi,
    Just wanna share as I have hired a confinement lady for myself based on recommendation by my colleague. Her name is Ann and she provide the 1 mth all-in confinement services. So far, I have got very good feedback from my colleagues about her services and I am hoping it will be equally good for me when my turn comes – soon. She has so far follow-up with me also, calling me monthly to just chit-chat/ask about the progress of my pregnancy – I find that quite good as now I I felt closer to her already like a friend. If you want her contact, do let me know.

    Thanks for the info but looking at your timeline, our baby will be arriving the same time as yours. Can share the confinement nanny ah?

    Reply
  • 7. zara's mama  |  Friday, December 1, 2006 4:17 pm at 4:17 pm

    I kicked mine out Day 2.. that’s b’cos she was recoomended by some chicken seller in the market (my MIL was so worried she had to help out with my confinment, she asked around the market for a good CL and found this).
    I initially didn’t want another for my current BB, but I thought I don’t want to totally neglect Zara, she’ll need lots of my time too to reassure her position is not threatened. So I decided to try my luck again, and get a CL. This round, at least it’s someone my sis has met, and got good recommendation from her neighbour.
    It’ll be good to have one since it’s no. 2.
    Good luck in getting one.
    If you get one, what are you going to do with Pei Leng’s catering?

    We have yet to sign up with Pei Ling so can still have a think about it.

    Reply
  • 8. jazzmint  |  Sunday, December 3, 2006 9:36 pm at 9:36 pm

    aiyoo..isn’t now a bit too late for CL?? I have very good one for the 2nd one, but she’s already booked lerr…

    Reply
  • 9. Sasha  |  Monday, December 4, 2006 1:51 pm at 1:51 pm

    My confinement lady is pretty good. but my SIL’s one was terrible! She cooked and ate the good stuff and reuse the herbal to boil for my SIL! ANother one is partially blind and cannot see. Dirty clothes and mixed together with clean clothes..ask my SIL “eh, u se which one is clean one?”.. Crazy man!

    Reply
  • 10. Annie Q  |  Friday, December 8, 2006 11:57 am at 11:57 am

    too many scary CL stories to share!!

    Reply
  • 11. Annie Tan  |  Tuesday, December 19, 2006 6:21 pm at 6:21 pm

    012-4918560 aunty susan. She’s my CL last year. Speaks Cantonese, Hokkien & English. Very neat & tidy. She’s very fair and modern. She wears shorts & T-shirts. She did everything I requested. Pro-breastfeeding. I gave my son formula at nite, cause he sleep with CL. When my son refuse formula, CL was willing to go downstairs few times in the middle of the nite to fetch expressed BM from the fridge.

    Though her cooking is a bit bland (she actually asked me if the taste is ok for me.. I told her its alrite, coz i dun want to have too much salt), i think she did a great job for me. She look after my elder daughter as well. Basically she doesn’t complain when I asked her to do more work. She even shave my son’s hair (on my request) during full moon. She still calls me like once in 2-3 months, to ask bout my health & bb.

    Wow…your CL is quite good hor. I manage to find one already. Hope she is as good as yours *cross fingers*. Anyway, thank you very much for the contact.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,633 hits

