Confinement lady list

Thursday, December 21, 2006 7:52 pm at 7:52 pm 28 comments

I searched high and low for a confinement lady (CL) on the net from bloggers and forums. I found a blog which had a list given by Jazzmint, apparently the list was extracted from a forum. Therefore I searched for the forum Mybabybay.com and found the same list and also recommendations for an ‘urut’ (massage) lady.

Since I’m desperate for a CL, I called ALL of them. As expected, all the GOOD ones were booked and some of them are no longer working as CL. I decided to compile the list again for my future reference (if we decide to have a 3rd one?) (daddykhong: from her hints, don’t think so) and for others who need it.

Lim Sui Tew (Ah Kiaw) – from Sg. Petani, with 10 yrs experience.
tel : 017-467 8048 / 04-4424489

She is not available. Speaks Mandarin.

Wu Shen (age 50+) – from Malacca, worked in S’pore & M’sia before
tel : 012-6613114

This is the one who ask me what type of house that I stay. She prefers Singapore. According to her, easier for her to manage those staying in HDB flats.

Mrs Ngiam (age 40+) – highly recommended
tel : 019-758 0034

She is definitely fully booked. When I called, direct went to voicemail. According to Hui Sia, she tends to be not reliable.

Nyme Jie – from Setiawan
tel : 05-6919079

She is not working as CL anymore.

Madam Pang – from Malacca
tel : 06-3367949 / 012-9722 368

She is not available.

Aunty Qiu Ju – from J.B.
tel : 07-755 3906

She is not working as CL anymore.

Madam Wong Swee Yong – from Bentong
tel : 09-222 1099

When I called, the caller said ‘no such person’.

Lan Cheh – from Wangsa Maju, KL
tel : 03-4149 5217

From the conversation, I find that she’s quite friendly and outspoken. She is a churchgoer. She told me she encourages breastfeeding.

Aunty Lim (50+) – from Selayang, KL (recommended by Lan Cheh)
tel : 012-930 5030

She said she can do it for me but from her tone, she is a bit reluctant because of the timing.

Kam Cheh – from Shah Alam, Selangor
tel : 016-266 5336

She is not available. Quite friendly.

Aunty Susan
tel : 012-491 8560

From Annie Tan : She’s my CL last year. Speaks Cantonese, Hokkien & English. Very neat & tidy. She’s very fair and modern. She wears shorts & T-shirts. She did everything I requested. Pro-breastfeeding. I gave my son formula at nite, cause he sleep with CL. When my son refuse formula, CL was willing to go downstairs few times in the middle of the nite to fetch expressed BM from the fridge.

Though her cooking is a bit bland (she actually asked me if the taste is ok for me.. I told her its alrite, coz i dun want to have too much salt), i think she did a great job for me. She look after my elder daughter as well. Basically she doesn’t complain when I asked her to do more work. She even shave my son’s hair (on my request) during full moon. She still calls me like once in 2-3 months, to ask bout my health & bb.

She is not available.

For those who had a very good CL before, please add them to the list ya?

Recommended ‘urut’ lady

  • Kak Mala
  • Stays in Jalan 224 (near Jalan 222, PJ)
  • Tel: 012-357 1528
  • charge RM50/hour plus RM20 for transport
  • cover PJ areas, Subang & USJ
  • call at night to book her
Entry filed under: babykhong, General.

Brae: Hair cut Confinement lady found

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. huisia  |  Friday, December 22, 2006 12:56 am at 12:56 am

    I think your list will be the most updated one..:smile:

    Reply
  • 2. jazzmint  |  Saturday, December 23, 2006 4:53 pm at 4:53 pm

    mrs. ngiam don’t take lorr…always FFK one, she FFK-ed me and annie also 😛

    Lin Cheh is my CL, but she’s oso fully booked.

    Reply
    • 3. Ivy  |  Wednesday, March 2, 2011 4:55 pm at 4:55 pm

      Hi Jazzmint, Is Lin Cheh good ar? May i have her contact number as well? Thank you

      Reply
  • 4. michelle  |  Saturday, December 30, 2006 4:23 pm at 4:23 pm

    Please update any good CL if you find any for the new mothers who wants to look for CL. Thanks 😉

    Reply
  • 5. evelyn  |  Wednesday, December 31, 2008 11:19 am at 11:19 am

    help i need a good confinement lady who is neat and tidy and positive thinking and encourages breastfeeding. pls recommend! thks!

    Reply
  • 6. Jeannie  |  Monday, February 23, 2009 10:15 pm at 10:15 pm

    I’m working as a Confinement Nanny for the pass 3 yrs in JB, Kuala Lumpur, Penang & Ipoh. My age is 50 yrs old & I can speak English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Hokkien & Hakka. I had undergone training through my aunt who had 16 yrs experience as a confinement nanny. My friend who is a Paediatrician on breastfeeding & baby care has also trained me.
    I serve 3 meals plus tea snacks per day. Breakfast is serve either nourishing noodles with meat & vegetables or western breakfast. Lunch & Dinner are serve with soup, meat/fish & vegetables. Tea snack is serve with light desert. Tonic drink is serve during the night for the mother to consume before she goes to bed. Nursing the mother health back to prenatal state is important.
    Mother’s bathroom will be cleaned 2-3 days once due to the stain cause by the herbal water. Before I leave the bathroom I use will also be cleaned.
    Baby will be taken care day & night. Taking care of the baby hygiene, bath, change nappy, help the mother to breastfeed the baby day & night.

    This year I’m already been booked until JUNE’09 & I’m still available from END JULY’09 onwards. If interested please contact me +6012 517 9748 or email to jeannie.khor@yahoo.com

    Reply
  • 7. Angeline  |  Sunday, March 15, 2009 4:57 pm at 4:57 pm

    Would like to recommend one new CL… her name is Wendy Lai… stays in Subang Jaya… very friendly and experience… cooks well, do house work well and treat mum and baby with patince… she is new in kl and is available frm march 09. Pls call Wendy Lai 0124248558… speaks Mandarin, Hakka and Hokkien

    Reply
  • 8. dvvmjyzufpr  |  Saturday, June 6, 2009 2:22 pm at 2:22 pm

    V7WtmX kgfmfazyvzmc, [url=http://xukbgsekeqbn.com/]xukbgsekeqbn[/url], [link=http://zcsafjnbfkly.com/]zcsafjnbfkly[/link], http://qswtlyqlqfem.com/

    Reply
  • 12. elaine  |  Wednesday, August 26, 2009 5:11 pm at 5:11 pm

    Ms lim is a friendly CL. She is willing to do extra work for me. She clean my house, take care of my other kids, cook for my family members even my in laws.

    She can cook very well, and very sayang the baby. She is very responsible end experience in taking care of baby. I’m highly recomemded Ms Lim as she is not calculative on how heavy is the work, and she really friendly and treat my family members as her own relatives. Sh is very caring. She is covering KL, Jb and Sinapore.

    You may contact her at 016-715 8962 or 0284153668(s’pore)

    Reply
  • 13. Sharon  |  Thursday, August 27, 2009 10:26 pm at 10:26 pm

    Hi guys! I know it’s LATE (cos my edd is 9/11) but are there any reputable CLs willing to help me? I live in KL. I’ve been calling all the above ladies and they are fully-booked! :O

    Reply
  • 14. kimy  |  Friday, November 6, 2009 3:20 pm at 3:20 pm

    Hi. I’m wondering if anyone knows how do you manage the passport/immigration clearance for a CL from Malaysia working in Singapore as the social visit pass only allow 14 days of stay.

    Reply
  • 15. Lim  |  Friday, January 15, 2010 11:47 am at 11:47 am

    I have a very good confinement lady. She takes very good care of my baby and me during my confinement. She is very clean and cooks for my hubby and mum in law as well. Anyone looking for a good confinement lady, I will recommend Mdm Sie. 016-4946303. She speaks Mandarin and Hokkien.

    Reply
    • 16. Joy  |  Sunday, March 13, 2011 4:27 pm at 4:27 pm

      Where is your CL from?

      Reply
  • 17. yoge  |  Wednesday, June 23, 2010 4:55 pm at 4:55 pm

    any one know where can i find vegetarian confinement lady??

    Reply
  • 18. Acticin  |  Thursday, October 7, 2010 2:01 am at 2:01 am

    News. Todays Special Offer Acticin. No Prescription Required. Cheap drugs.

    Reply
  • 19. Kemadrin  |  Friday, October 15, 2010 7:15 am at 7:15 am

    News. Todays Special Offer Kemadrin. No Prescription Required. Cheap drugs.

    Reply
    • 20. Mrs. SK. Lee  |  Sunday, December 4, 2011 8:25 pm at 8:25 pm

      Looking for a reliable confinement lady to take care of you and your new born?
      Having me around you can rest assure that you will be relax and happy during the period of your confinement period. I have more than 15 years of experience, working with Chinese, Indians, Malays, Europeans and Japanese family. I can cook very well traditional confinement menu that can match your requirement. I love children and will take care of them with tender care. Speak very well English, Cantonese, Mandarin, Hokkien and Malay. Call me at 016-2681851, I will be happy to discuss with you on your confinement.
      P/S: Available in Klang Valley (RM3500.00)
      Mrs. SK. Lee

      Reply
  • 21. beni  |  Friday, June 1, 2012 3:40 pm at 3:40 pm

    Hi i am looking for urut massage lady … in wangsa maju section 2 area… i need one urgently .. please tell me quickly …

    Reply
  • 22. poor health services  |  Saturday, November 17, 2012 4:44 am at 4:44 am

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after looking at a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

    Reply
  • 23. Codes Psn Gratuit  |  Tuesday, June 11, 2013 12:58 pm at 12:58 pm

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. That is a very well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

    Reply
  • 24. Does Wartrol Really Work  |  Wednesday, June 26, 2013 5:56 pm at 5:56 pm

    Iiapue: Does Wartrol Really Work uavoito foaorume avooiba iaoia uviayqea.
    ..

    Reply
  • 25. awesomenesstv  |  Wednesday, September 17, 2014 6:11 am at 6:11 am

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking
    more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

    Reply
  • 26. asima hanum  |  Monday, May 18, 2015 3:48 pm at 3:48 pm

    If need deliver massage pls contant me 0174842865

    Reply
  • 27. asima hanum  |  Wednesday, May 20, 2015 3:30 pm at 3:30 pm

    Can call 0174842865 sima Massage and tungku only in penang…

    Reply
  • 28. clss  |  Monday, October 24, 2016 3:48 pm at 3:48 pm

    I have been working as a professional confinement lady (‘pui yuet’) and nanny for over 20 years and am very experienced in taking care of both new moms and newborn babies. I love children and have a patient and very friendly personality. Although I am English educated, I am fluent in Mandarin, Cantonese, Hokkien, Hakka and Malay and have worked with families of various races including Malay, Indian, Japanese, European and Chinese families. In fact, many families that I work for usually request to extend my service as they find that I really take good care of both the mother and baby and can help new moms with breastfeeding.

    I have worked for families with newborn twins as well as a Datin, doctors, a gynae and vegan mommies. I love cooking and specialize in delicious traditional confinement dishes (including Western, pasta & vegetarian styles) and other local dishes. I worked in Singapore, Hong Kong and Australia as well.

    If you are looking for a confinement lady, I will be the perfect person to help you out. Please feel free to call me at 017-266 9088. Aunty Lai.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 55,633 hits

