Mr “I must be very MAN in front of the missus”

Tuesday, January 16, 2007 8:11 pm at 8:11 pm 6 comments

Wifey and I were changing Braedyn at Ikea the other day, with the usual gymnastics from the little one and our convoluted arms from the both of us when suddenly the door burst open….

A big-sized guy in his early 30s stood there and said “Mr. My wife wants to breastfeed”

I replied, “Ok” with the intention to leave as soon as we were done changing.

He stands there and says, “Excuse me, she wants to breastfeed.”

“I’ll be out as soon as I am done here.”

“Your wife is there”. At this point in time I really didn’t get what his point was. Then it dawned to me that he obviously thought I was there to wayang-wayang sahaja, not to help in Brae’s changing in any way.

Anyway, to cut a long and frustrating conversation short…..by now, everyone knows that the whole incident pissed me off (I get pissed very easily). No. 1 – Hasn’t he heard of 1st come 1st served? No. 2 – Can’t he open his eyes and see that both of us COULD NOT handle Braedyn? No. 3 – Why breastfeed in the changing room where curtains are not even available (this was the room closest to the Ikea Restaurant) when there are so many other changing rooms with proper curtains and even a proper breastfeeding area in the Restaurant?

I quickly finished up and went out. He, wife and the probably-dead-from-hunger infant were nowhere to be seen.  Grrrrr.

Entry filed under: About Braedyn, babykhong, Daddy's Corner, General.

What’s wrong with The Curve management? Brae’s Pixart PhotoBook

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vien  |  Wednesday, January 17, 2007 9:31 am at 9:31 am

    Geez..what a prick! You should just tell him off..show your wife’s belly and say, “With her condition, do you think my wife can handle my child alone??”

    Reply
  • 2. Sasha  |  Wednesday, January 17, 2007 12:35 pm at 12:35 pm

    so pathetic! No manners at all.

    Reply
  • 3. nadia  |  Wednesday, January 17, 2007 2:11 pm at 2:11 pm

    TWAT! Who the hell does he think he is? Geeez, sometimes people just don’t use the brains God has given them. I mean c’mon, wifey sarat mengandung what? Can’t he freaking understand that? Lemme guess, his wife didn’t even say anything about it? Baguslah tu, they both deserve each other. Dumbass!

    Reply
  • 4. michelle  |  Wednesday, January 17, 2007 2:54 pm at 2:54 pm

    I probably ignore him.

    Reply
  • 5. jazzmint  |  Thursday, January 18, 2007 1:29 am at 1:29 am

    wahh so rude

    Reply
  • 6. Jessie  |  Tuesday, January 23, 2007 4:48 pm at 4:48 pm

    We are at Ikano happily shopping till I fould out Claudia did her pooh pooh. So we headed to the Ikea changing room located at the main entrance and found that the door is lock. We waited for 10 minutes and other parents start forming a queue behind us. So I decided to knock, then 2 minutes later the lady and her baby decided to open the door but she demand to know who knock at the door. And I said “I did” and she start scolding me by saying “Come on, you have a baby and I have a baby too”. Thats absolutely true but there is two changing tables and a breastfeeding corner with curtain. Why she so selfish for not sharing the room with other parents.
    I have seen too many of such parents before and I think I know where the problem lies. Such selfish, narrow-minded thinking comes from the hand-out mentality that the Malaysian government has been inculcating in our society. Yes, just because everything in society is “give me, give me more, give me ALL”, doesn’t mean that people like myself will put up with such crap.

    That lady is lucky she didn’t bump into me because I would have given her a strong word or 2. Yes, Ikea has a lot of these people probably because of the ample baby facilities provided. Do what others do, knock until someone opens the door no matter how long it takes. Sometimes, staff sleep in and lock the door so knock until they can’t get their beauty sleep or the baby cannot stand the ruckus.

    Yes, I have a baby too and that is why I demand that the door is not locked. I would have thrown her question back at her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,479 hits

