Brae’s Pixart PhotoBook

Thursday, January 18, 2007 12:44 am at 12:44 am 7 comments

I’ve been spending the past few months to create a Pixart PhotoBook detailing Braedyn’s milestones in his first year. Something for him to cherish as he grows older. My thoughts on Pixart:

  • Their customer service is impressive. They guided me through the whole process when I had difficulty uploading the photos to their site (daddykhong: if the site wasn’t so problematic in the first place, there would be no need for impressive CS, right? For an IT-based company, fail already!)
  • I’m not sure where the problem lies. It took me 5 hours to upload 27 pages. I had to split the book into 2 files for uploading (daddykhong: See what I mean?).
  • The finished product is not as nice as I thought it would be. Maybe it is due to the low resolution photos I provided (daddykhong: What utter rubbish? How can photos taken with a 3.2 MP camera be “low-resolution”? Maybe their printer was set on draft mode!)

Anyway, here are a few snapshots of the book:-

Entry filed under: About Braedyn, babykhong.

Mr “I must be very MAN in front of the missus” Brae’s infectious laugh

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jazzmint  |  Thursday, January 18, 2007 1:28 am at 1:28 am

    ya wohh..i don’t quite like the quality of the printout…

    Reply
  • 2. Sasha  |  Thursday, January 18, 2007 12:05 pm at 12:05 pm

    its nice!

    Reply
  • 3. zara's mama  |  Friday, January 19, 2007 9:46 pm at 9:46 pm

    Did you do digital print or photo print?

    Hey you did the 1 Joy thing for Brae’s full moon?

    Digital print. Yah…we did the OneJoy thing cos’ we wanted something different. What about Zaria’s full moon?

    Reply
  • 4. Julian  |  Monday, January 22, 2007 3:52 pm at 3:52 pm

    I’m going to try Photobook Malaysia when Raelynne turns one year old in June. I have started compiling already now. One of the good things about Photobook is that you can have a free hand in how you want to arrange you photos and what kind of size you want them to appear in although it also comes with their own photo template placements. A bit pricey than Pixart, but I think the quality may be just better.

    Reply
  • 5. michelle  |  Tuesday, January 23, 2007 8:43 pm at 8:43 pm

    Try Photobook.com.my, resolution is much better. Here is my review of it. http://mybabybay.com/blog/?p=382

    Reply
  • 6. chooi peng  |  Friday, January 26, 2007 9:23 am at 9:23 am

    photobook.com is better.. i hav my book done with these 2 company before and i prefer photobook!

    Reply
  • 7. WS  |  Wednesday, January 31, 2007 4:35 pm at 4:35 pm

    I did one for Ern as a birthday present for Hubby. I am not sure if it’s the quality of the photo is poor (i am not a pro photographer) or the prinout.

    It’s something special as a gift but i would give photobook.com a try when Ern turns 1

    Btw, congrats on your little bundle of joy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,479 hits

