Updates from mommy

Friday, February 9, 2007 12:00 pm at 12:00 pm 12 comments

My aunty – My aunty will be going back to her hometown for CNY preparations this Saturday. She has been helping me with the cooking and taking care of Brae when I’m attending to the little one. I’m so happy and relieved to have her during my confinement. Too bad she’s only helping me for 2.5 weeks. I think my life will be a living hell next week when I have to handle one toddler and a baby.

Braedyn – Fortunately, Brae doesn’t stick to me when I nurse Shayanne. He will occasionally crawl towards me and give her little sister a stroke on her head. What a good kor-kor he is! I’m so proud of him. However, he is addicted to the TV now. When my aunty finishes her cooking and cleaning up, she will switch on the TV while keeping an eye on Brae (you know lah, the usual Chinese staple of serials and serials and more serials). I hope he will be a good kor-kor when my aunty leaves. (daddykhong: Well, at least Astro will be happy to have a new young recruit. They don’t call it the “idiot box” for no reason.)

Shayanne – She has been a very good girl so far. She cried a lot during the first 3 days, mainly because of my low milk supply. During that time, I had to put her to my breast all the time to produce more milk. I even had to supplement formula for her during the night. I’m so glad that my milk supply has been consistent after that. No more formula supplement and fully on breastmilk! My midwife worries that Shayanne will be deprived of breastmilk after my aunty leaves because I have to attend to Brae as well

She sleeps a lot during the day compared to her brother, Braedyn. That’s the only time where I can play with Braedyn and sleep with him for his nap. During night time, I just lift up my shirt to nurse her when she cries and I continue my good night sleep. Ahhh…how easy it is to breastfeed during the night.

Mummy – I am feeling much better now as my wound has completely healed. No more confinement food as my aunty is not around anymore next week. I have to be selective on what type of food to eat. According to my aunty, must eat HEATY food. Therefore, daddykhong has to ‘ta pau’ heaty food for me! I haven’t figured out on the routine to cook Brae’s meal. Hopefully, I can set a routine for Brae and baby next week. If I can still blog next week, that means I have set my routine…. πŸ™‚ So wait for my next post ya!

Daddykhong – Daddykhong has been very helpful in caring for the baby and Brae.

  • He will wake up during the night to change Shayanne’s soiled diaper.
  • He will bring Brae out so that I can attend to the baby while my aunty cooks.
  • He will buy me cakes (from my favourites Bakerzin, La Manila & Secret Recipe) for my tea time.
  • He will bathe Shayanne in the morning (the first few days) and Brae when he is back from work.
  • He will do all the daily house chores.

(daddykhong: *Blushes* Pai-seh lah, tell the whole world all the things I do. Nothing much really. All in a day’s job. Er, what household chores have I done? Our garden has grass which is probably 1 ft high in certain areas. Dust bunnies are everywhere around the house. I come back not earlier than 10pm after work.)

Entry filed under: About Shayanne, babykhong.

Do they look alike? Wifey’s 1st day alone with the babies

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sasha  |  Friday, February 9, 2007 1:33 pm at 1:33 pm

    Hey DaddyKhong so nice Ya!..Good For you πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 2. Irene  |  Friday, February 9, 2007 2:12 pm at 2:12 pm

    Well done, mom! You’re doing a fantastic job. And as for DaddhyKhong – also well done. Take good care of each other!

    You know the saying —
    Happy Wife = Happy Life. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Angeleyes  |  Friday, February 9, 2007 2:41 pm at 2:41 pm

    Awww…. Brae and daddy are so nice.
    Hope mommy an manage to swing through the other 2 weeks.
    Have lots of rest and eat more ginger and pepper!

    Reply
  • 4. jazzmint  |  Friday, February 9, 2007 11:54 pm at 11:54 pm

    wahh daddy khong so nice, like 24 hau hubby…

    Reply
  • 5. Vien  |  Saturday, February 10, 2007 7:36 am at 7:36 am

    Does KL has those confinement meals which you can order online? It is quite popular over here and at Taiwan.

    Reply
  • 6. babykhong  |  Saturday, February 10, 2007 11:16 am at 11:16 am

    Vien,
    Order online? I don’t think we have it here. I can order through Pei Ling though for the next 2 weeks. But no thanks…enough confinement food already.

    Reply
  • 7. Jessie  |  Monday, February 12, 2007 7:51 am at 7:51 am

    Thats should be the way…supporting each others especially during confinement time. Daddy needs bonding with baby too….good job. All the best and happy chinese new year!

    Reply
  • 8. WS  |  Monday, February 12, 2007 2:11 pm at 2:11 pm

    Rest well and drink more water. Now it’s a good time to start “stock up” the EBM. Take care and Gong Xi Fa Chai to The Khong’s family.

    No stoking up of EBM lehh. No time for that. I prefer to direct breastfeed though.

    Reply
  • 9. Annie Q  |  Monday, February 12, 2007 4:36 pm at 4:36 pm

    Hope u can cope well wih everything.Know it’s not easy take care a toddler and a baby without any maid.Lucky got daddy khong to help u up. Take good care and Happy Chinese New Year & Gong Xi Fa chai to the Khong’s family!!!

    Reply
  • 10. shoppingmum and kids  |  Tuesday, February 13, 2007 1:27 am at 1:27 am

    Glad to hear that you and both kids are coping well. No need to worry about house work, that can wait. Have you considered getting a part time helper to clean up your house?

    Happy chinese new year, and if you come back to Ipoh, let me know ya? πŸ™‚

    My email: amyquah77@yahoo.com

    About part time helper, we are trying to cope on our own first before deciding to get one.
    Ya…sure will call you if we swing by Ipoh during CNY, but I don’t have your handphone no lehh

    Reply
  • 11. zara's mama  |  Wednesday, February 14, 2007 6:15 pm at 6:15 pm

    Aiyo.. Daddy Khong is so so sweet!

    My hubby.. hasn’t changed Zaria’s diaper or bath her before.. he said he doesn’t know woh.. How convenient huh?

    Reply
  • 12. JS mummy  |  Thursday, March 22, 2007 11:00 am at 11:00 am

    Wah so wonderful to hv such a caring and considerate hubby. Bravo to u Daddykhong. That gave me alittle idea. I should get my hubby to help around instead since another bundle is on the way.
    Keep it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Blog Stats

  • 55,633 hits

