Why I married Daddykhong?

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 7:39 pm at 7:39 pm 8 comments

Another long overdue tag….from a good baker!

  1. Coincidence. We got to know each other through the Net. At that time, both of us were so miserable and upset over broken relationships so we just decided to get together (rebound relationship horror stories and all)
  2. Although he is a KL-lang, his dad’s hometown is very close to mine so he can relate to my childhood stories. I always like a listening ear. That’s why he can marry a kampung girl like me and can blend in well with my kampung relatives!
  3. He wouldn’t take NO for an answer when he proposed to me!
  4. He is much, much better than my ex.
  5. He looks slightly better than Patrick Teoh! Hahahaaaaa……
  6. He can yak…and yak….and yak…non-stop! When he comes home from work, he MUST tell me what happened while he was out. Lucky for him that I am a good listener, sometimes. 🙂
  7. He is the Finance Minister in the house. I learnt how to SAVE money from him. With daddykhong, money can really grow on trees!
  8. He is also known as handyman-Khong besides daddykhong because he will do everything by himself at home. He is the carer for the kids, a plumber, a technician, an accountant and a slave for the wife :-).
  9. He has a very good sense of direction…..definitely won’t get lost when he is the driver or navigator.
  10. Before I met him, the only cars I have experienced were local crap Protons and not-so-crap Peroduas. He introduced the joy of continental motoring to me. I tell you, damn shiok lah so to ensure that I continue to get fun rides, I had to marry him. But most unfortunately, after the kids arrived, the continental cars disappeared.

The most important thing is that he LOVES me and the 2 little terrors!!! Thank you so much for everything, dear.

Long time never tag ppl already. Let me see who is the lucky person….here we go:-

  • Irene: My first tag to you.
  • Vien: Not sure whether you’ve done this tag before.
  • Jessie: Homework for you to do…..hehehe.
Entry filed under: babykhong, Tags.

Wow! Maids are a real big help….. I love cold drinks

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  Wednesday, March 28, 2007 7:41 pm at 7:41 pm

    i met my hubby thru net also…and patrick is my BIL. Ha i’ll tell him that! hahah

    Wah really. Patrick Teoh is your BIL. Your husband’s brother or your sister’s husband? Love his work.

    Reply
  • 2. daddykhong  |  Wednesday, March 28, 2007 8:05 pm at 8:05 pm

    The continental cars will return. That I promise.

    Reply
  • 3. Irene  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 2:50 am at 2:50 am

    alamak! i owe 3 tags now. hahaha.
    wow, your daddykhong is so sweet!

    Don’t worry lahh…take your own sweet time to do it…okay?

    Reply
  • 4. Vien  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 5:04 am at 5:04 am

    aiseh, more tags piling on my “to-do” list.

    Take your time…but you must do horr…

    Reply
  • 5. Angeleyes  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 6:53 am at 6:53 am

    WAh wah… another Finance Minister! LOL
    Btw, I’m not a good baker yet… still a newbie! 😛

    Reply
  • 6. WS  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 9:21 am at 9:21 am

    Mommykhong – See, daddykhong promised the continental cars will return! Joy ride again!!

    Hmmm..I wonder how long do I have to wait?

    Reply
  • 7. nadia  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 11:33 am at 11:33 am

    Mommykhong: Met hubs through the net too. Hah!

    Daddykhong: Call me when you’re going to provide the continental car(s) again, k? Hehehe.. But I don’t do no Audis. 😉

    Sure thing. Your son will probably be 10 years old then.

    Reply
  • 8. huisia  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 4:01 pm at 4:01 pm

    Haha..that’s fun to read why you married him…
    i can feel the “love” is there…hehe..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,487 hits

