Wow! Maids are a real big help…..

Wednesday, March 28, 2007 5:12 pm at 5:12 pm 8 comments

……so this mother at Braedyn’s Kindermusik class has proven.

Last week’s class had 3 guest kids who were there for the FOC trial class. The 1st 2 had the usual parent participating with the other parent watching from the sidelines (usually only 1 parent is allowed into the class but for trials, both are allowed).

The 3rd baby (4-month old) has a real champion mum with an even more champion maid. They were late so I can relate what happened very clearly. The mum bursts into the class with 2 kids and a maid. She instructs the maid to accompany the 4-month old baby during class (looked and sounded odd to me but I assumed (wrongly) that she had to look after the elder kid who is about 3 years old). How wrong I was! She then instructed the elder kid to watch the class from the sidelines which he didn’t mind at all. She then disappears outside (which I assumed was to get something, visit the ladies, or make an important phone call (wrong again!)).

According to my ever-faithful spy outside the class (mummykhong), our real champion mum was relaxing outside reading the papers while inside class, the maid was participating in our activities!!!

Talk about getting more value for your ringgit and putting in more effort for your rupiah. I think a few swear words under my breath are in order.

Ok lah, give her the benefit of doubt. Maybe she has a bad back or maybe she has weak arms. Or perhaps she just had lots of garlic bread for breakfast and didn’t want the rest of us to have to resort to gas masks to stay alive. Then again, maybe she’s anti-social. I leave it to you to decide yourselves.

Entry filed under: babykhong, Daddy's Corner, General.

How we handle 2 kids in our lives Why I married Daddykhong?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom2ashley  |  Wednesday, March 28, 2007 5:31 pm at 5:31 pm

    well..i guess we can’t be judgmental about these things….maybe we should give her the benefit of the doubt…:)
    I know but it was a trial class. As if the baby is going to provide any decent feedback to the mum as to whether she should sign up for Kindermusik. Ditto for the maid. Puan…..kelas bagus! Saya suka. Baby pun suka!!! I hope they sign up then I have more to write about.

    Reply
  • 2. mumsgather  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 8:50 am at 8:50 am

    Looking after babies is a hard thing and it becomes too easily convenient to pass the task on to your maid. Thats why its better not to have one. Thats just my two cents. Oh you can say “I don’t want my maid to handle the babies, only housework. I will take care of my babies myself.” but on those days when you are tired or stressed or just plain lazy, you may just pass the kids to the maid and say “kakak tolong……….” I really don’t believe in having maids so like you, I probably would have a few swear words under my breath too.

    Reply
  • 3. nadia  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 11:30 am at 11:30 am

    I’d give her the benefit of the doubt, but like you said, it’s a trial class. So, I really don’t get it! And had the cheek to ask the 3 year old son to stand on the sidelines to watch, while she reads her papers? I mean, c’mon? Even if you don’t want to participate (which I don’t understand why?), at least showlah some interest by watching from the sidelines. Coverlah sikit! Ish! She reminds me of a friend who dumps her baby to her maid ALL the time (she cried when she found out she was pregnant as she didn’t want to have a child then) and doesn’t even bathe the baby and the baby is spoilt rotten! How can she not be? When the mother gets a hairdresser to go over to her house alternate days to wash and blow her hair!

    I digress.

    My point is… I also don’t know what my point is. Hahaha! Just that if I was there, I’d have a few swear words under my breath too.

    Reply
  • 4. sue  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 11:43 am at 11:43 am

    Err… I think it would work better if she just leave the baby with the maid for a while and attended the trial class with the older kid?

    Reply
  • 5. 1mum  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 2:02 pm at 2:02 pm

    my daughter a regular in kindermusik village now just being upgraded to our time class…i gotta say it’s good and she really learn alot from it like putting things back, sharing toys etc even when she’s at home…kekekek

    most importantly, bonding time!

    Which Kindermusik do you go to? Ikano or SIM Music?

    Reply
  • 6. 1mum  |  Thursday, March 29, 2007 2:12 pm at 2:12 pm

    yeah, in her class also some parents just left the baby with the maid….i think it’s a waste of money and time for them….c’mon how to have bonding time with kakak? and it’s soo funny to see baby and kakak confused from teacher’s instruction….maid don know what teacher said to apply to the baby…..akakakkakak

    so most of the time they feel lost…… šŸ˜¦

    we should be happy in the class singing and clapping and hopefully we can continue the steps at home with home materials…..

    hmmm….

    Reply
  • 7. 1mum  |  Friday, March 30, 2007 9:13 am at 9:13 am

    ikano….
    i heard lorna whiston quite good too…hehe

    Reply
  • 8. jazzmint  |  Saturday, March 31, 2007 11:54 pm at 11:54 pm

    alamak…isn’t that a waste of money…i thought she’s suppose to take the driver seat, not the maid!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,487 hits

