Wow! Maids are a real big help….Pt 2

Monday, April 2, 2007 3:05 pm at 3:05 pm 9 comments

Here we go again. Another rant from daddykhong on parents who really should have used protection.

At Suria KLCC last Saturday. Father holding wife’s hand walking in front. 6-year old daughter a metre behind. Maid with a 2-year old kid on a stroller (with lots of shopping bags on the stroller handles) about 5 metres behind desperately trying to catch up.

Even on the escalators, none of the parents even bothered to stop to help the maid or even look back to check on the little one. You know how tricky it can get with escalators.

If something were to happen to the stroller while on the escalators, it is surely going to be the usual drill. Both parents taking turns to scold the maid who should have been “more careful”.

You know what? I really despise people who are like that. Having kids is not just 5 minutes of fun. It is a lifelong commitment which INCLUDES pushing the stroller. I pity the maid and the 2 kids who have to grow up with such a father and an equally sad-case mother.

Entry filed under: babykhong, Daddy's Corner, General.

The difference between professional and 1/2-past-six management Songs?

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. huisia  |  Monday, April 2, 2007 4:28 pm at 4:28 pm

    Some people really used their maid like no endless ..

    Reply
  • 2. Babybooner  |  Monday, April 2, 2007 9:36 pm at 9:36 pm

    Hi, this is my first time reading your blog. Superb blog and site! And how true is your story about the maid! I happen to know some ppl personally who are just like that. I’ve got a maid too, she helps with the housewife and carries my baby for me when I’m tired because I’ve got serious spinal problems (rods on my spine, yada yada!). But truth is the baby’s still with me 75% of the time (I adapt..we use the Bumbo seat and I play with him alot while he’s rolling around on the floor, so I don’t have to carry him. And thank God he’s a good baby!) Someone related to me even has the nerve to use my maid when hers is busy with her other kids..can u believe the nerve..? So yes, I agree with you. Having children has to be a lifetime commitment.
    Hi! Thanks for dropping by.

    Reply
  • 3. Babybooner  |  Monday, April 2, 2007 9:37 pm at 9:37 pm

    oopsie! “housewife” = housework laaarrr… hehehee

    Reply
  • 4. nadia  |  Tuesday, April 3, 2007 9:42 am at 9:42 am

    Aiyooo.. why am I not surprised? Sadlah these people. If can’t cope with the kid(s), then just don’t have any lah! Tsk tsk tsk…

    Reply
  • 5. Mrs. Wallace  |  Tuesday, April 3, 2007 9:47 am at 9:47 am

    Sometimes I don’t understand some parents. They makes babies and then leave them to the maid/babysitters. That’s it. My neighbour leave her two children to her MIL in some town in Melaka. Both husband and wife only visit during public holidays and once a month. I mean since birth, okay. Last weekend, both went for resort retreat. Can die or not. They don’t seem to miss the children. So what if they call everyday. You will miss the first step, first word and all the comic moments.
    My very own sister-in-law does the same too. Go through 9 months of pregnancy, then dumps the baby with her in-laws in some remote kampung in Perak. Last I heard, the in-laws just took her 6-month old daughter for a 30km joyride to Kampar on their kapchai on the old federal trunk route!!!

    It’s terrible. One grows up in a kampung, moves to the city (obviously for a better life), then decides to leave her kids to be raised in a kampung environment. Why bother to leave the kampung in the first place if the city wasn’t better? Doesn’t she want her daughter to be raised together with the mother in the city?

    I’ve met the daughter once. Spoiled silly.

    Reply
  • 6. shoppingmum and kids  |  Tuesday, April 3, 2007 2:39 pm at 2:39 pm

    Sigh…quite sad huh? Maids should only be domestic helpers, not mommy substitute. That’s why my frens said I’m spoiling my maid, I should let my kids sleep with her and get myself some more beauty sleep. Coming out from the mouth of some mommies… *Roll eyes*

    Reply
  • 7. 1mum  |  Tuesday, April 3, 2007 3:43 pm at 3:43 pm

    yes yes..me too heard lots of cases whereby babies are taken care by nanny, maid, in laws full time 24hrs…

    case 1: parents in kl baby in melaka till she 7yrs old but funny thing is the younger bro in kl with his parents..hmmm

    case 2: baby left taken care by maid full time even the baby have to sleep with the maid every night….i already warn her not to trust her maid so much..she even give authority for the maid to scold her son if he misbehave….recently i heard she sent her maid back cos the maid been abusing his son with scrathes, bruises…the maid even have the guts to ask her bfs to break-in and ran-sacked the whole house after maid is gone…this is her lesson…she said not to hire any maid anymore..now taking care of 2 young ones herself..hmm

    case 3: working parents in pj left her 8 month baby with a nanny in kepong…only bring back baby on fri night till sun morning..in the weekends hardly bring baby out cos she said baby is uncontrollable..my point is she just stayed 15mins from the nanny and doesn’t wan to see her baby on weekdays…she said need some couple time..hmm

    Reply
  • 8. Annie Q  |  Thursday, April 5, 2007 2:15 pm at 2:15 pm

    There’s lot of sickening parent out there. Since they dont really care about the baby, why in the first place they want to give birth? Really dont understand!

    Reply
  • 9. karenyiau  |  Tuesday, April 24, 2007 11:35 am at 11:35 am

    When we are going out, it’s purely a “family” outing, we never bring along our maid. I knew a friend who claims to bring her baby out every weekend, but in fact just leave it to the maid following behind, while she enjoys like shopping alone only.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 55,479 hits

