Archive for Thursday, December 21, 2006 8:00 pm

Confinement lady found

I finally found a confinement lady (CL) who was recommended by my midwife. I nearly gave up getting one after making so many calls and finding them all unavailable. My backup option was to call my MIL to help me keep an eye on Brae for the whole confinement period (which I really do not wish to do as I do not want to trouble her).

A week back, I received an SMS from my midwife telling me she had a client who had a CL which was quite good. I called the number she gave me and was expecting the usual reply “Sorry, I am not available”. To my surprise, she agreed to be my CL but she won’t be able to help me for the first few days due to a clash in timetable. Therefore, she suggested to get her friend to help me before she takes over after she is done with her other confinement job.

She told me the charges were double because of CNY, I nearly fainted when I heard the price – RM4288 and I wondered whether it is the standard price charged. I told her that if I would only require her services for 3 weeks so she dropped her price to RM2800.

We met her on Tuesday to discuss about the details. From the conversation, we found her to be quite okay.

Hope that I won’t be having a tough time with her. *cross fingers*

Thursday, December 21, 2006 8:00 pm at 8:00 pm 14 comments

Confinement lady list

I searched high and low for a confinement lady (CL) on the net from bloggers and forums. I found a blog which had a list given by Jazzmint, apparently the list was extracted from a forum. Therefore I searched for the forum Mybabybay.com and found the same list and also recommendations for an ‘urut’ (massage) lady.

Since I’m desperate for a CL, I called ALL of them. As expected, all the GOOD ones were booked and some of them are no longer working as CL. I decided to compile the list again for my future reference (if we decide to have a 3rd one?) (daddykhong: from her hints, don’t think so) and for others who need it. (more…)

Thursday, December 21, 2006 7:52 pm at 7:52 pm 28 comments


December 2006
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 57,314 hits