Archive for Monday, September 4, 2006 6:31 pm

From daddy’s desk – Brae’s sick & Mum’s at it AGAIN!

Aiyo, I tell you. Why must my life be filled with such difficult people?

Brae started having a fever after his Kindermusik class on Saturday (he usually falls sick after his classes – must be the germs from his mates) so being the very thoughtful son that I am, I decided to let my mum know in advance that we won’t be bringing Brae for his routine weekly drown swim at mum’s place on Sunday evening.

Today (Monday), I get a call from my eldest aunt “instructing” me to give Brae Chinese herbal drinks to cool him down. How on earth did she find out? From FM Channel MUM (200Mhz on your FM band) of course!!!

My brother walks into my room and asks “So, how’s Braedyn?”

“Like that lah. I suppose you heard he’s very sick”

“Ya lor, mum told me that he is very sick”

“And I suppose that she had many more things to add?”

“Yes, she told me to tell you to give him more Chinese herbal drinks”

Arrghhhh, I so want to throw a stone at my mum (not literally of course lah). Just a minor fever of less than 38 degrees Celsius and now the whole world knows. I should have recorded the conversation I had with my aunt and put it on this blog for all to enjoy.  She recommended some sort of drink/soup/herb and I really have no clue what she’s talking about (being not Chinese-educated). I just said “Or, or, or, or” right till the end of the phone conversation.

It’s good that I am not young anymore, if not I would have immediately given my mum a call and given her my piece of mind about how I feel about her unauthorised “pat por” broadcasts. Makes wifey and I look bad because everyone will think we are unable to look after a baby.

Monday, September 4, 2006 6:31 pm at 6:31 pm 6 comments


September 2006
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 57,321 hits